Plans have been revealed for step-free access to be created at six Tube stations by 2020. They form part of the Mayor of London Sadiq Khan’s aim to improve accessibility across the UK’s capital.

Work will begin this at Buckhurst Hill station, whilst next year will see the changes begin at South Woodford, Buckhurst Hill, Amersham, Cockfosters, Mill Hill East and Osterley.

Sadiq Khan, the Mayor of London, commented that: ‘It’s absolutely vital that we make our transport network accessible to all…by investing more in step-free access”.