Seven French territories were last week rewarded for their commitment to electric mobility at a ceremony at the Ministry for the Economy, Industry and the Digital Sector.

The awards were organised by France’s national association for the development of electric mobility, AVERE.

Created in 2010, the award showcases efforts by towns, municipalities, departments, regions and energy unions that are particularly active and involved in the deployment of electric mobility.