Language English

The European Commission has awarded Bremen (Germany) and Östersund (Sweden) for their important work on furthering sustainable urban mobility in their cities.

Bremen won the 2014 SUMP Award for its creative methods in monitoring and evaluating its SUMP, while Östersund won the 2014 EMW Award for its outreach activities that encouraged citizens to travel sustainably during the EMW. Representatives of the two cities were presented with their awards at a ceremony in Brussels on 23 March.

Original author: Lewis Macdonald