The European Union today adopted a major project that will invest over € 432 million in the Warsaw metro system.

The project will fund the extension of the Polish capital’s Metro Line 2, linking the eastern part of the city to the west.

It will include the construction of six new metro stations: Trocka, Targówek, Szwedzka on the north-east section of the line and Księcia Janusza, Młynów and Płocka on the west section.