Hermann Meyer, CEO of ERTICO ITS Europe, announced yesterday who are the winners of the Hall of Fame 2014.

In 2010 the Board of Directors of the ITS World Congresses decided to recognise personal and corporate achievements by election to the ITS Hall of Fame. The Awards offer an opportunity to highlight the successes of the most outstanding, ambitious and innovative ITS deployments and to reward the people and organisations most worthy of recognition.

There are three categories of Award and each of the three Regions who jointly organise the Congresses make one election to each category. The votes have been based on achievements in this category and we are delighted to be able to tell you that the 2014 appointments to the ITS Hall of Fame will be as follows:


Category                           Elected 2014                                                                                                                                          
Lifetime Achievement      Heinz Sodeikat
Local Government            Transport for London
Industry                             Swarco


The Awards will be presented and celebrated during the ITS Hall of Fame Ceremonies during the 21st ITS World Congress in Detroit, USA on 7-11 September 2014.

For more information on the ITS Hall of Fame, click here