ITS (UK), the Intelligent Transport Society for the United Kingdom, has made two Awards for excellence in ITS; the Rees Hills annual award for personal contribution has been given to Keith Keen. Keith was nominated by all seven holders of the Rees Hills award: Richard Harris, Prof. Eric Sampson, Dr John Miles, Prof. Mike McDonald, Ian Catling, Prof. Phil Blythe and Dr Alan Stevens.

The Young Professional of the Year award went to Tom Grahamslaw of Mouchel (in the photo – left to right – with Keith Keen and Steven Norris). The awards are open to any organisation or individual with a UK business office.

The nominations were judged by an eminent panel of ITS professionals chaired by ITS (UK) President and former Transport Minister, Steven Norris.

The Panel Members were:

  • Janet Cooke, London TravelWatch
  • Graeme Scott, IBI Group
  • Neal Skelton, ITS United Kingdom
  • Kevin Borras, H3B Media
  • Andy Wren, Hampshire County Council
  • Sharon Kindleysides, Kapsch TraficCom

The Awards were presented by Steven Norris at the ITS United Kingdom President’s Dinner in the City of London on 16 July 2014.