ITS (UK) makes four annual Awards for excellence in ITS:

  1. The Rees Hills annual award for personal contribution
  2. The young ITS professional of the year award
  3. Scheme or product of the year award
  4. The Forward Thinking award for innovation

The awards are open to any organisation or individual with a UK business office and that has a significant UK telematics or other ITS content. The nominations will be judged by an eminent panel of ITS professionals chaired by ITS (UK) President and former Transport Minister Steven Norris. The Panel Members are:

  • David Bonn Mott MacDonald
  • Kevin Borras h3b media
  • David Cowell Highways Agency (invited)
  • Dr Alan Stevens TRL
  • Janet Cooke London TravelWatch
  • Roy Brannen Transport Scotland
  • Neal Skelton ITS United Kingdom

The award will be made by Steve at the ITS United Kingdom President’s Dinner on 3 March 2011 in London.

Nominations are now welcome.

A nomination form is available here.

The closing date for nominations is 7 January 2011




Link to original Article

Original Publication Date: Fri 12 Nov 2010