ITS (UK) makes up to four annual Awards for excellence in ITS:

  • The Rees Hills annual award for personal contribution
  • The young ITS professional of the year award[1]
  • Scheme or product of the year award
  • The Forward Thinkingaward for innovation

The awards are open to any organisation or individual with a UK business office and that has a significant UK ITS content. For this and other purposes, we identify ITS as the use of IT and communications technologies for surface transport applications.

20141203131021358The nominations will be judged by an eminent panel of ITS professionals chaired by ITS (UK) President and former Transport Minister, Steven Norris. The Panel Members are:-

  • Professor Nick Hounsell, University of Southampton
  • Janet Cooke, London TravelWatch
  • Fraser Somerville, Atkins
  • Neal Skelton, ITS United Kingdom
  • Jon Masters, Transportation Professional
  • Jackie Davis, Bristol City Council
  • Helen Blood, Imtech Traffic & Infra

The award will be made by Steve at the ITS (UK) Traffex Dinner in Birmingham on 21 April 2015 (tbc).

Nominations are now welcome.

A nomination form is available here

The closing date for nominations is 1 March 2015


Original source