ERTICO’s CEO Jacob Bangsgaard was re-elected as MaaS Alliance President during the organisation General Assembly in Brussels on 7 June.

After the elections, Mr Jacob Bangsgaard (ERTICO – ITS Europe) remarked that “Considering how much the MaaS Alliance has achieved in the past two years, I am excited to build upon this momentum in the upcoming term and make MaaS Alliance stronger, for the benefit of our members and the Mobility as a Service sector as a whole. MaaS Alliance is a unique platform and I am delighted to have been re-elected as its President, to support its work and to provide a bridge between this organisation and the many related activities of ERTICO”.

The new MaaS Alliance Board of Directors is now comprised of the following organisations and persons:

ERTICO – ITS Europe / Mr Jacob Bangsgaard (re-elected as MaaS Alliance President)
FIA Region I / Mr Thomas Møller Thomsen (re-elected as MaaS Alliance Vice President and Treasurer)
ACEA / Mr Joost Vantomme

Public Authorities:
ATM Barcelona / Mrs Carme Fabregas
Transport Systems Catapult / Mr Nick Jones

Uber / Mr Marius Macku
PTV / Mr Koenraad Verduyn
Cubic / Mr Andy Taylor
MaaS Global / Mr Sampo Hietanen
Enterprise / Mr Nigel Goodall