ERTICO is now accepting nominations for the 2018 ITS “Hall of Fame” Awards. They will be presented at the 25th ITS World Congress in Copenhagen, Denmark, 17-21 September 2018. Nomination entries close on the 18 of May.

The Lifetime Achievement Award will be given to an individual recognised as:

  • An outstanding leader in the organisations he or she has led
  • A thought leader in the ITS field
  • A champion of vision of ITS and its fulfilment within and beyond the ITS Community

The Industry Award will be given to a company or research organisation that:

  • Developed and/or deployed a significant new innovative product or service over the course of the previous year
  • Produced a new product and/or service that played a key role in accelerating development and deployment of ITS in its region
  • Plays a leading role in the ITS Community

The Local Government Award will be given to a local government agency that:

  • Developed or deployed a significant new innovative ITS product or service over the course of the previous year
  • Implemented policies or projects advancing the development and deployment of ITS over the course of the previous year
  • Created new products and/or services that fostered advanced deployment of ITS services
  • Plays a leading role in the ITS Community

Nominations can be submitted online here:

1.    Lifetime Achievement Award: Click to nominate
2.    Industry Award: Click to nominate
3.    Local Government Award: Click to nominate

Please note that the nominations can be anonymous. More details and nomination rules can be found here.

Do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions. Many thanks in advance for your kind support on this issue.
Wondering about who were the winners of the past Hall of Fame “Lifetime Achievement Award”? In the last 8 years, the entrants were:

EUROPE: Fotis Karamitsos, European Commission, Monica Sundström, Swedish Transport Administration, Job J. Klijnhout, Rijkswaterstaat, The Netherlands, Risto Kulmala, Finnish Transport Agency, Finland, Heinz Sodeikat, AHS Management Consulting, Germany, Richard Harris, Xerox, United Kingdom, Eric Sampson, Newcastle University and ERTICO – ITS Europe and Christer Karlsson, ITS Sweden, Sweden.

ASIA-PACIFIC: Shoichiro Toyoda, Toyota, Japan, Keung-Whan Young, Korea, Xiaojing Wang, China National ITS Center, China, Dr. Mao Chi-Kuo from Chinese-Taipei, Taro Ishi, Waseda University, Japan, Martin Matthews, Ministry of Transport, New Zealand, Hiroyuki Watanabe, Former Chairman ITS Japan, Japan and Datuk Ir. Hj Ismail bin Md Salleh, Malaysia.

AMERICAS: T. Russell Shields, Ygomi, United States, William M. Spreitzer, General Motors, United States, Gerry Conover, PRC Associates, United States, Harry Voccola, HERE, United States, Lyle Saxton, United States, Mortimer Downey, Board Chair for the Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority (WMATA), United States, Kirk Steudle, Michigan Department of Transportation, United States and Michael C. Doyle, United States.

Vote now!