On 8 June, ERTICO – ITS Europe hosted the annual General Assembly (GA) to present the highlights and strategic activities of 2020. Being one of the most significant events of the year, the GA sought to inspire employees, partners and stakeholders to reflect on the previous year and chart the course for the coming year. With more than 70 representatives, the GA webinar presented ERTICO’s future projects and strategy, including the upcoming event: the 27th ITS World Congress in Hamburg in October. During the GA, the Chairman of ERTICO, Dr Angelos Amditis shared the newly appointed Supervisory Board of ERTICO.  The GA also confirmed that Dr Amditis was re-elected as Chairman of ERTICO.

‘I feel very privileged to be re-elected as Chairman of ERTICO at a time when the transport and logistics sector is overwhelmed by disruptive trends that potentially could bring about a complete transformation of the European and the global mobility ecosystem, towards a smart, green, safe, connected, efficient and sustainable future. Throughout these challenging but exciting times, ERTICO has not only maintained its strong networks of collaboration, but also expanded its network of stakeholders, supported new synergies and opened up towards new horizons. ‘ stated Dr Amditis, ERTICO Chairman. 

‘Together with our Partners, we evolve and grow by nourishing our shared vision of a platform that brings together all transport actors, by embracing innovation and deployment activities in a sector where resilience and innovation go hand in hand. Staying ahead of our partners’ needs, understanding their expectations, fostering their engagement in innovation and supporting them with expertise, knowledge and resources becomes even more crucial when designing our strategy in this new reality with such increased complexity. This process, which is expected to have a strong reshaping effect on future mobility, requires -apart from constant dialogue with all stakeholders-, foresight and planning based on a holistic and multi-faceted approach to the digitalisation of transport. In this context, I am looking forward to continuing the work with our partners and mobility stakeholders, and together to lead the way towards a safer, greener future as well as more efficient mobility in the smart cities and societies of the future, ‘ he concluded.

The updated list of the complete Supervisory Board members was announced that includes:

Connectivity Industry (previously Mobile Network Operators)

  • Ralf Willenbrock, T-Systems

Public Authorities 

  • Ronald Adams, Dutch Ministry of Infrastructure and Water management
  • Eetu Pilli-Sihvola, Finnish Transport and Communications Agency (Traficom)
  • Thomas Kusche-Knežević, WDR


  • Francisco Sanchez, CTAG
  • Angelos Amditis, ICCS
  • Ashweeni Beeharee, Satellite Applications Catapult

Vehicle Manufacturers 

  • Joost Vantomme, ACEA
  • Christian Rousseau, Renault Group

Service Providers 

  • Thomas Jäger, DEKRA
  • Ahmed Nasr, HERE
  • Monica Pesce, VVA Brussels


  • Frank Foersterling, Continental Automotive GmbH
  • Wolfgang Foltin, DENSO
  • Ralf Weber, Qualcomm

Traffic and Transport Industry 

  • Markus Schlitt, Siemens
  • Michael Schuch, SWARCO


  • Laurianne Krid, FIA Region